Sherriff Oborevwori Wins Delta Guber Election

Spread the love

In Delta State, the March 18th governorship election was won by Peoples Democratic Party candidate Rt Honorable Sheriff Oborevwori.

Sheriff Oborevwori received 360234 votes, defeating Senator Ovie Omo-Agege of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who received 240229 votes, according to the INEC State Returning Officer Prof. Georgewill Owunari, Vice Chancellor of Rivers State University, who announced the results at the INEC Collation Center in Asaba. Kennedy Pela of the Labour Party came in third place with 48047 votes.

Oborevwori won 21 of the state’s 25 local government districts, leaving the APC with just four local government districts.

Read Previous

Governor Umahi Sacks Aides After Election

Read Next

INEC Declares APC’s Nwifuru Winner Of Ebonyi Governorship Election

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *