Sanwo-Olu Declared Winner of Lagos Governorship Election

Spread the love

In the wee hours of Monday, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) announced Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the governor of Lagos State, as the winner of the state’s governorship election.

Sanwo-Olu defeated his closest rival, Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party, who got 312, 329 votes, according to the state’s returning officer, Adenike Oladiji, who declared the election’s results.

Abdul-Azeez Olajide Adediran, a candidate for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), got 62,449 votes to finish third.

16 political parties took part in the election held in the state on Saturday.