President Tinubu Sends 19 New Ministerial Nominees To Senate

tinubu 3 1
Spread the love

Following the initial 28 names nominated for ministerial positions, President Bola Tinubu, on Wednesday, sent 19 new names to the Senate for screening.

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, officially disclosed the names on the Senate floor following the screening of the first batch of nominees submitted by the President last week.

The second batch of the list comprises four former governors and several well-known politicians.

This updated list, consisting of 19 names, now brings the total number of nominees to 47, including the initial 28 names.

See the full list of the second batch ministerial nominees below:

Ahmed Tijjani, Bosun Tijjani, Maryam Shetti, Ishak Salako, Tunji Alausa, Tanko Sununu, Adegboyega Oyetola, Atiku Bagudu, Bello Matawalle, Ibrahim Geidam, Simon Bako Lalong, Lola Adejo, Shuaibu Abubakar, Tahir Mamman, Aliyu Sabi, Alkali Ahmed, Heineken Lokpobiri, Uba Maigari, Zephaniah Jissalo.

Read Previous

NLC Strike: Protesters Pull Down NASS Gate, force their way into complex

Read Next

Lagos Govt Condoles With Family Of Doctor Who Died In Elevator, Begins Inquiry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *