President Tinubu Appoints Eight New Permanent Secretaries

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight new Federal Permanent Secretaries to fill existing and impending vacancies in the Civil Service of the Federation.

A statement issued by Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, revealed that the new appointments were made after a diligent selection process by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

The statement listed the new appointees as follows :

1. Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop – Akwa-Ibom

2. Obi Emeka Vitalis – Anambra

3. Mahmood Fatima Sugra Tabi’a – Bauchi

4. Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi – Jigawa

5. Olusanya Olubunmi – Ondo

6. Dr. Keshinro Maryam Ismaila – Zamfara

7. Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-East)

8. Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-South)

“The President anticipates that the new Federal Permanent Secretaries will exercise absolute dedication, diligence, and fidelity to the nation in the discharge of their functions and ensure optimum service delivery to the Nigerian people,” the statement added.