President Buhari Swears In New Ministers, Warns Them Against Corruption

Spread the love

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday assigned portfolios to seven newly appointed ministers and also moved some of the older ministers to new ministries.

The ministers reassigned are;

Senator Adeleke Mamora, Minister of Science and Technology (formerly Minister of State, Health); Mu’azu Jaji Sambo, Minister of Transportation (formerly Minister of State, Works and Housing). Sharon Ikeazor, Minister of State, Niger Delta (formerly Minister of State, Environment) and Sen. Gbemisola Saraki, Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development (formerly Minister of State, Transportation).

The newly appointed ministers are;

Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub, Minister of State, Works and Housing; Goodluck Opiah, Minister of State, Education and Nkama Ekumankama, Minister of State, Health.

Ikechukwu Ikoh, Minister of State, Science and Technology; Umana Umana, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs; Udi Odum , Minister of State, Environment; Ademola Adegoroye, Minister of State, Transport.

The President charged the newest to collaborate with older cabinet colleagues and focus on driving key programmes already initiated by this administration.

He also warned them against involvement in corruption practices so as not to face the wrath of the law.