President Buhari Sends Ministerial List to Senate for Screening

buhari 2 1
Spread the love

President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate seeking the confirmation of seven ministerial nominees. The submission of the new ministerial list to the Senate follows the resignation of some ministers to participate in the primaries of the All Progressives Congress (APC) earlier held in June.

The nominees on the ministerial list are:

Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State

Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State

Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State

Goodluck Nana Obia – Imo State

Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State

Ademola Adewole Adegorioye – Ondo State

Odo Udi – Rivers State.

The Senate has, however, not fixed a date yet for the screening exercise.

Read Previous

NBA-NEAC: Decision In Respect Of The Appeal Of Adaeze Ann Anah

Read Next

NBA-NEAC: Decision In Respect Of The Appeal Of Felix Chukwuma Ashimole

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.