PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others

PDP 1200x720 1
Spread the love

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has after very extensive review of the affairs of our Party in the country and pursuant to the provisions of the PDP Constitution (as amended in 2017) referred the Governor of Benue State, Dr. Samuel Ortom to the National Disciplinary Committee over his reported involvement in anti-party activities.

In a statement released by Hon. Debo Ologunagba, National Publicity Secretary, the NWC approved the suspension of the following from the Party with effect from today, Thursday, March 23, 2023.

1.Ayodele Fayose (Ekiti State)
2.Sen. Pius Anyim (Ebonyi State)
3.Prof. Dennis Ityavyar (Benue State)
4.Dr. Aslam Aliyu (Zamfara State)

The PDP urges all leaders, critical stakeholders and teeming members of our Party across the country to remain united and focused at this critical time.

Read Previous

Adeleke Knows Fate Today, As Appeal Court Decides

Read Next

Keyamo Petitions DSS, Demands Peter Obi’s Arrest Over Alleged Incitement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *