Spread the love

The Chairman of Nigerian Bar Association Section on Public Interest and Development Law (NBASPIDEL), Dr. Monday Onyekachi Ubani, has announced the constitution of the members of the Conference Planning Committee for the NBA-SPIDEL Conference, 2023.

The conference is scheduled to hold from the 9th to the 12th day of May 2023, with the theme; “POST ELECTION NIGERIA: JUDICIARY IN THE EYES OF THE STORM”. The Committee as constituted is chaired by Okey Leo Ohagba of Port-Harcourt branch, a past National Officer of the NBA. He is to be assisted by Mr Paul Babatunde Daudu of Bwari – Abuja branch, while the Secretary is Mr Yakubu Saleh Bawa of Jos Branch of NBA.

The committee has commenced it’s assignment of giving the NBA-SPIDEL a befitting conference which will be the last for the current administration that commenced two years ago at Ibadan during their Annual conference of 2021.

According to a statement released by the Publicity Secretary, Mr. Godfrey Echeho, the Conference also will usher in a new leadership for the Section in May.

The venue of the conference shall be made known by the Committee soonest
The President of the Bar Mr Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau SAN, OON has thrown his weight behind the conference and promised to ensure that NBA-SPIDEL has a memorable 2023 Annual Conference.

The members of the NBA-SPIDEL Annual Conference Planning Committee (CPC) are as listed below:

1. Mr. Okey Ohagba – Chairman.
2. Mr. Paul Daudu – Vice Chairman
3. Mr. Yakubu Saleh Bawa – Secretary
4. Ms. Chinelo Ofoegbunam – Asst. Secretary
5. Prof. Paul Ananaba, SAN – Consultant
6. Dr Muiz Banire, SAN – Member
7. Mr. Kunle Adegoke, SAN – Member
8. Princess Frank-Chukwuani – Ex-officio
9. Funmi Adeogun – Treasurer
10. Mr. Godfrey Echeho – Publicity Subcttee Chair
11. Mr. Kunle Edun – Publicity
12. Mr. Ife Ajayi – Member
13. Mr. Emeka Nwadioke – Publicity
14. Dr. Uju Agomoh – Content Subcommittee Chair
15. Chika Okolie – Member
16. Ozioma Izuora – Member
17. Abigail Aladejare – Member
18. Goodluck Ogbonna – Member
19. Saidatu Abdulahi Mohammed – Member
20. Othadua A. Okpakpor – Member
21. Chinedu Obienu – Member
22. Chioma Ekene – Okwunma – Member
23. Faith Dukuye – Member
24. Charity Ibezim – Member
25. Nnenna Eboh – Member
26. Izuoma Adindu – Member
27. Oscar Aorabee – Member
28. Emmanuel Yokpe – Member
29.Simple Dioha – Member
30. Abdullahi Karaye -Member
31. Eze Ajuluchukwu – Member
32. Madu Jo-Gadzama – Member
33. Folake Abiodun – Member
34. Kola Omotinugbon – Member
35.Igbeaku Evulukwu – Member
36. Likko Albashir – Member
37. Dr. Don Mcklaimz Enamhe – Member
38. Chisor Keje – Member
39. S. Long Williams – Member