NBA Bori Branch Swears In new Executives

NBA bori
Spread the love

The Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) Bori Branch has sworn in new Executives.

This was contained in a press statement released after the ceremony.

The names of the new Executives are as follows:
1. Idris Abayomi Shehu, Esq. as Chairman
2. Nnaa Dum-eemene Money, Esq. as General Secretary
3. Wey Deekae Saviour, Esq. as Welfare Secretary
4. Deeka Leton Augustus, Esq. as Financial Secretary
5. Friday Dennis Baritordoo, Esq. as Treasurer.

Following the nullification of the factional electoral committees led by C. K. Mark, Esq. and S. C. Ogodo, Esq. which produced Joel Didi, Esq. and Idris Abayomi Shehu, Esq. as the Chairmen respectively, the national body of the NBA waded in and took over the situation.

The President of the NBA delegated the 1st-Vice President, John Aikpokpo-Martins to conduct an investigation into the situation. After the investigation the 1st-Vice President nullified the outcomes of both elections conducted by both C. K. Mark’s and S. C. Ogodo’s electoral committees. He therefore constituted a three-man committee to screen and conduct elections into the Executive Committee of NBA Bori Branch.

The said three-man committee in discharge of their duties, conducted a free, fair and credible election and accordingly swore in the new Executives.

Read Previous

Zamfara Govt Okays Death Penalty For Informants, Bandits, Others

Read Next

NDA Boss Visits EFCC, Calls for Synergy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *