IMG 20221024 WA0006
Spread the love

The National Association of Catholic Lawyers, Lagos Archdiocese had her Annual General Meeting yesterday and end of the tenure activities at St. Agnes Catholic Church, Maryland.

The event started with a Thanksgiving Mass in the Church Auditorium. Thereafter, the Annual General Meeting was held at the Parish Hall.

The AGM marked the end of tenure of the previous executive committee and ushered in a new executive committee. Thus, the executive committee for 2018-2022 led by Philip Njeteneh bowed out while the new executive committee led by Florence Atuluku was inaugurated, a tenure which will run for 4 years.

Out of the 7 new executive committee members, 6 of them are women and just one man.

The new executive committee members are:
Atuluku Florence (President)
Marian Jones (Vice-president)
Odidika Esezobor (General Secretary)
Eke Anthonia Enitan (Financial Secretary)
Nnajiofor Nkechi Angela (Treasurer)
Waive Almond (Publicity Secretary/PRO)
Iyanda Olufunmilayo (Welfare Officer)

Awards were also presented to members and organizations who were supportive to the past executive committee members.


Category A
Corporate Organization

Kevin Martin Ogwemoh Legal
Alliance Law firm
Hemsmor Petroleum & Gas Limited
Kenna Partners
Salus Trust Limited
Punuka Attorneys & Solicitors
Nigerian Bar Association (Lagos Branch)

Category B

Chief Sena Anthony
Chief Idigbe, SAN
Mr Toyin Pinheiro, SAN
Prof Fabian Ajogwu, SAN
Mr Clement Onwuenwunor, SAN
Chief Emeka Ngige, SAN
Chief Philip Ndubuisi Umeh, SAN

Category C
Chairmen of Committee of Major Events

Mr Chris Aghaonu
Ms. Ifeoma Ben
Mrs Lizzy Akah
Ms Florence Atuluku
Mrs Ngozi Ogbolu
Mr Chimezie V. Ihekweazu, SAN
Mrs Marian Jones

Category D
Supportive Partners

St Agnes Catholic Church, Maryland
Holy Cross Cathedral, Lagos
St Charles Borromeo Catholic Church, Victoria Island Lagos
Our Lady of Perpetual Help Catholic Church, Victoria Island Lagos

Category E
Exemplary Support

Hon Justice A.J Coker (Mrs)
Hon Justice C.J Aneke
Chief George Uwechue, SAN
Mrs Titilola Akinlawon, SAN
Mr Chukwuma Ikwazom, SAN
HRM E.A Otokhina
Dame Mary Bassey
Mr Lawrence Okwara
Mr Patrick Okonjo
Mr Linus Idu
Mr Mbanugo Udenze
Mr Alex Muoka
Mr Femi Fayole

The Catholic Lawyers in St Agnes Maryland, Lagos also won a trophy for being the Outstanding NACL Parish during the tenure of the past executive.

The event ended with a “Transition Party” with the new executive opening the dance floor.

Photos Below;

IMG 20221024 WA0015 IMG 20221024 WA0004 IMG 20221024 WA0012 IMG 20221024 WA0003 IMG 20221024 WA0005 IMG 20221024 WA0018 IMG 20221024 WA0006 IMG 20221024 WA0013 1 IMG 20221024 WA0010 IMG 20221024 WA0000 IMG 20221024 WA0011 IMG 20221024 WA0002 IMG 20221024 WA0014 IMG 20221024 WA0017 IMG 20221024 WA0007 IMG 20221024 WA0016 IMG 20221024 WA0009 IMG 20221024 WA0019 IMG 20221024 WA0008

Read Previous


Read Next

Court Orders Final Forfeiture of Diezani’s Abuja Homes, Cars

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *