Ministers With Presidential Ambition Must Resign – Buhari

Spread the love

President Muhammadu Buhari has directed all ministers with a presidential ambition to resign immediately.

The directive was given on Wednesday, May 11, at the Federal Executive Council meeting, with the president also calling on those contesting for various positions.

Following the instruction, the Minister of State for Petroleum, Timipre Sylva, the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, the Minister of State for Education, Chukwuemeka Nwajuiba, the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi among others are expected to resign.

Others include the Minister of State Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar, who is running for the governorship position in Abia State, and the Minister of Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen, who revealed her ambition to contest for the senatorial seat in Plateau State.

Read Previous

No Extension Of Timeline For Party Primaries – INEC

Read Next

CBN Plans To Make Payment Easy Via eNaira

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.