IMG 20221005 WA0007
Spread the love

The Imo State University, Faculty of Law Class of 2011 has elected a new executive committee to pilot the affairs of the Alumni for the next two years.

The election which was conducted by the Electoral Committee of the Alumni headed by Ven. Dr. Festus Opara produced the following as the new Executive committee of the Alumni:

Stanley Chukwu, Esq – Class President

Nkeiruka Obiokoye, Esq – Vice President

Henry Reginald Ujoh, Esq, – Secretary

Justina Ihejirika, Esq (Nee Dike) – Assistant Secretary

Emmanuel Okolie, Esq – Publicity Secretary/Public Relation Officer

Osi Ebere Chinyere, Esq (Nee Okoli) – Treasurer

Uchenna Iyiagwu, Esq – Legal Adviser 1

Akuchinyere Nwalozie, Esq – Legal Adviser 2

Chuka Nnozirim, Esq – Welfare Secretary

Noble Ohaga, Esq – Provost 1

Iheonu Ezinne Ibekwe, Esq – Provost 2

The newly elected members of the Executive Committee were sworn in by His Worship Udoka Asika-Ilobi (Nee Nnabue) who is also a member of the class.

Speaking at the occasion of the swearing in of the Executive Committee, the Pioneer President of the Class Alumni, Prince Chigbo Okoli, Esq thanked the immediate past Executive committee of the Alumni headed by Magnus Onwudiwe, Esq and enjoined the new executive committee of the class to see their election as a call to render service to the Alumni and urged them to discharge the functions of their office. In his words, “the 2011 Law Class of IMSU is unarguably a unique one, in content as well as in context. You must therefore prepare to justify the mandate already entrusted into your care today. If you don’t mind, it is certainly not going to be a smooth ride all the way. It has never been anyways. But with commitment, focus, support of the Class and trust in God, you will surely have a purposeful tenure with beautiful legacies to show for it”.

The newly elected President of the class thanked the class for the confidence reposed on them and promised that the new executive committee would work to move the association to a new level.

Notable members of the class include: Her Excellency, Mrs. Chioma Hope Uzodinmma, His Worship, Udoka Asika-Ilobi(nee Nnabue) His Worship, Ngozi Abosi, His Worship, Cosmos Agiriga, His Worship Ngozi Concilia Isaac (Nee Okoli), His Worship, Osita Nwanne Ogbonna, His Worship Jennifer Ogoachuba, HRH, Eze Darlington Ogbonna, HRM, Eze Evans O. Nwansi, Micheal Anyanwu (SA to the Deputy Chief of Staff Imo State), Ven. Rev. Dr. Festus Opara, Bishop Raymond Omeni-Pius, among others.

Read Previous


Read Next

PDP To Appeal Court Judgement On Ogun Primaries

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *