Gov Seyi Makinde Re-elected As Oyo Governor

Spread the love

Oyo State’s incumbent governor, Seyi Makinde, was elected to a second term in office.

On Saturday, elections were held throughout the state’s 33 local government units.

The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate Makinde, who contested the election, has been named the election’s winner.

Makinde, who is running for re-election, defeated every other contender to win the election, according to the state’s returning officer, Professor Adebayo Bamire, who made the announcement of the results.

Bamire, the Vice Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University, announced that Makinde scored a total of 563,756 votes to defeat all other candidates.

Bamire while speaking announced that the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Senator Teslim Folarin scored 256,685 votes.

The Accord candidate, Adebayo Adelabu scored a total of 38,357 votes