Edo 2024: PDP Declares Asue Ighodalo As Governorship Candidate

The People’s Democratic Party Chairman of the Primary Committee and the Zamfara State Governor, Dauda Lawal-Dare announced that Ighodalo scored 577 votes, Anselm Ojezua 0, Osaro 0, Deputy Governor Philip Shaibu 1 vote in the just concluded Edo Gubernatorial Primary election.

Also present was the host Governor, Godwin Obaseki, Co-Chairman of the Primary Committee Governor Sheriff Oborevwori of Delta State, members of the National Working Committee of the PDP and representatives of INEC.

The event held at the Lawn tennis court of the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium in Benin.