Court Grants Oba of Benin Secretary, Four Others Bail

court 4
Spread the love

The Edo State High Court, yesterday released Mr. Frank Irabor, the Secretary to the Oba of Benin, and four other members of the Benin Traditional Council on bail.

Irabor was previously remanded in prison custody along with six other individuals, namely Mr. Oko-Oboh Ebosele, Mr. Aghavbere Osawemwenguan, Mr. Abel Oko-Oboh, Mr. Tuesday Atagamene, Mr. Okechukwu Okeke, and Mr. Ode Uloko, for their alleged involvement in the demolition of several buildings at Ulegun Community in the Ikpob

Atagamene and Okeke, two other people, weren’t among those who received bail, nevertheless.

The five people were granted bail in the amount of N1 million apiece, with a surety in the same amount, by Justice Mary Itsueli.

Read Previous

Femi Falana, SAN Asks Court To Direct IGP To Assign Lawyers To All Police Stations To Promote People’s Human Rights

Read Next

King Charles Names William And Kate The Prince And Princess Of Wales

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *