Consider more State Commissioners From SE, NE Zones – PSC Tells IGP Egbetokun

Olukayode Egbetokun
Spread the love

The Police Service Commission has approved the appointment and deployment of eight Commissioners of Police to State Commands in the Country.

The Commission also commended the acting Inspector General of Police, Kayode Egbetokun for adhering to its latest Policy on gender sensitivity in his recommendation.

The Commission however expects that the Inspector General in his subsequent proposals will include more Officers of North East and South East geopolitical zones that are yet to record the benchmark of 15 percent as decided at its last Plenary Meeting.

The newly appointed State Commissioners of Police are; Godwin Aghaulor now Cp Bornu State Command; Adelesi E. Oluwarotimi, CP kwara State Command; Adebola Ayinde Hamzat, CP Oyo State Command; Augustina Ogbodo, CP Ebonyi State Command and Samuel Titus Musa, CP Kebbi State Command.

Others are Aderemi Olufemi Adeoye, CP Anambra State Command; Stephen Olarewaju, CP Imo State Command and Alamatu Abiodun Mustapha, CP Ogun State Command.

Commission’s Chairman, Dr. Solomon Arase, CFR, a retired Inspector General of Police said the postings as recommended by the acting Inspector General of Police was on the average, fair and Commended the IGP for the inclusion of women.

Dr. Arase advised that the acting IGP should consider the disadvantaged geo-political zones while forwarding subsequent proposals for Commission’s ratification.

Ikechukwu Ani
Head, Press and Public Relations
Friday, June 30th 2023

Read Previous

Indiana Supreme Court Says Abortion Ban Doesn’t Violate State Constitution

Read Next

Falana Wants DSS To Speed Up Investigation Of Bawa And Emefiele

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *