CJN Ariwoola Swears In 6 New Judges To The National Industrial Court of Nigeria

Spread the love

On Monday, June 19, 2023, Hon. Justice Olukayode Ariwoola GCON, Chief Justice of Nigeria, inaugurated six new judges to the National Industrial Court of Nigeria.

The Supreme Court’s main courtroom in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory, hosted the ceremony for the judges’ swearing-in.

Justice Ariwoola administered the oath to the newly appointed judges and gave them instructions on how to conduct themselves in accordance with the law and to respect the sanctity of the rule of law while performing their judicial duties.

Justice Ariwoola also warned the newly appointed judges to avoid anything that could jeopardize their reputations while doing their new duties.

The historic event had in attendance the President of the Industrial Court, Hon. Justice Benedict Kanyip, PhD, OFR, Judges of the Court, Judicial Staff of the Court and others.

The new Judges are:

i) Hon. Justice Buhari Sani

ii) Hon. Justice Damachi-Onugba Agede Joyce

iii) Hon. Justice Hassan Muhammed Yakubu

iv) Hon. Justice Sandra Audu Yelwa

v) Hon. Justice Subilim Emmanuel Danjuma

vi) Hon. Justice Muhammad Adamu Hamza