

NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION

NATIONAL SECRETARIAT: Plot 1102, Muhammed Buhari Way, Cadastral Zone A00, Central Business District, Abuja Nigerian Tel: +234 800 333 1111 www.nigerianbar.org.ng

29 May 2023

NOTICE OF CONSTITUTION OF BRANCH AND SECTIONS ELECTIONS APPEAL COMMITTEES

By the powers vested on me by Section 14(3)(i) of the Constitution of the Nigerian Bar Association, 2015 (as amended in 2021), I am pleased to announce the constitution of Branch Elections Appeal Committees and the Sections Elections Appeal Committee pursuant to 14(1), subject to the ratification of the National Executive Council (NEC).

The Committees, by Section 14(2)(m) and (n) are empowered to entertain and resolve complaints and petitions with regards to branches and sections elections respectively, and to give directions and interpretations to guide the conduct of the elections, and the qualification or disqualification of candidates to participate in the said elections.

The Committees are hereby constituted as follows:

NBA Branch Elections Appeal Committee (East)

S/NO.	NAME	BRANCH
1.	Ndukwe Nnawuchi, SAN – Chairman	Owerri
2.	Dennis Okwakpam – Alternate Chairman	Port Harcourt
3.	Ogbonnaya Igwuenyi	Aba
4.	Marc Enameh	Ogoja
5.	Ogbonna Okorie	Ab <mark>a</mark> kaliki
6.	Ume Maduka	Ohafia
7.	Mrs. Nkoyo Amah	Calabar
8.	Gerald Ezeh	Nsukka
9.	Amaka Ezeno – Secretary	Awka
10.	Henry Onyiuke	Onitsha
11.	Dise Sheila Ogbise	Sagbama

NBA Branch Elections Appeal Committee (North)

S/NO.	NAME	BRANCH
1.	Abdul Atadoga, SAN – Chairman	Abuja
2.	Murtala Aliyu Kankia – Alternate Chairman	Kastina
3.	Haruna Yelma	Gombe
4.	Adamu Lawal Dambatta	Garki
5.	Mustapha Kashim	Dutse
6.	Member Adiguve	Makurdi
7.	Dr Rabiat Abdullahi Musa	Jos
8.	Mrs Oluronke Adeyemi – Secretary	Ilorin
9.	Yakubu Moses Ede	Keffi
10.	Sule Shuaibu	Kaduna

	11.	Mohammed Ummaru	Maiduguri
--	-----	-----------------	-----------

NBA Branch Elections Appeal Committee (West)

S/NO.	NAME	BRANCH
1.	Ama Etuwewe, SAN - Chairman	Warri
2.	Dele Oloke – Alternate Chairman	Ikeja
3.	Isitor Raymond	Agbor
4.	Mena Ajakpovi	Lagos
5.	Akintokunbo Oluwole	Ondo
6.	Rotimi Olorunfemi	Akure
7.	Folake Abiodun	Ibadan
8.	Dotun Adetunji	Ikorodu
9.	Mrs. K. Ajose	Ota
10.	Olajumoke Catherine Ogunjebi – Secretary	Akure
11.	Oluwatoyin Omomehin	Abeokuta

NBA Sections Elections Appeal Committee

S/NO.	NAME	BRANCH
1.	Ikeazor Ajovi Akaraiwe, SAN – Chairman	Enugu
2.	Prof Augustine Agom – Alternate Chairman	Zaria
3.	Prince Obinichi Nyekwere	Port Harcourt
4.	Foluke Akinmoladun – Secretary	Lagos
5.	John Eric Amokaha	Gwagwalada
6.	Dindam Killy	Abuja
7.	Mohammed Tsav	Bwari
8.	Nkiruka Obiokoye	Enugu
9.	Lilian Eronini	Lagos
10.	Abdulsalam Saleh	Garki
11.	Stella Ogbonna	Ijebu-Ode

The Committees will be inaugurated on Tuesday, 30 May 2023 by 4:00pm prompt. Virtual meeting link will be sent to members of the Committees prior to the scheduled time.

I thank all members of the Committees for graciously making themselves available to selflessly serve the Bar in this capacity. I enjoin members of the Bar, particularly the aspirants to the various offices, to give the Committees maximum cooperation to ensure smooth transitions in the various Branches and Sections.

Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, OON, SAN

PRESIDENT