Buhari Swears In Reappointed ICPC Board Members

ICPC 768x512 1
Spread the love

Seven newly appointed board members for the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Corrupt Practices (ICPC) were sworn in by President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday.

The brief swearing-in ceremony took place at the Presidential Villa in Abuja’s Council Chambers shortly prior to the start of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC).

Those sworn in were Justice Adamu Bello (retd) Katsina State, Hannatu Mohammed (Jigawa State), Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State) and Obiora Igwedibia (Anambra State).

Others are Dr. Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State), Yahaya Umar Dauda (Nasarawa State) and Grace Chinda (Rivers State).

Read Previous

Electoral Act: NBC Sanctions 25 Stations Over Unprofessional Reportage

Read Next

ECOWAS Court Dismisses Yoruba Nation Agitators’ Suit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *