Adamu,Omisore , Others As APC Endorses 54 Consensus Candidates

Abdullahi Adamu 2
Spread the love

The All Progressives Congress on Saturday held its national convention where the party selected new executives to oversee its affairs.

At the ruling party’s convention which was held on Saturday at Eagle Square in Abuja, Senator Abdullahi Adamu emerged as the National Chairman while Senator Iyiola Omisore was confirmed as National Secretary.

This comes two years after the Adams Oshiomole-led National Working Committee (NWC) was dissolved.

The selection of executives for the party took a different twist this time around as the process was mostly done by consensus with many candidates opting to step down after closed-door negotiations.

Below is a full list of the APC consensus candidates:

Abdullahi Adamu, senator representing Nasarawa west, As national chairman of the party.
Abubakar Kyari, senator from Borno state as deputy national chairman (north)
Emma Eneukwu (Enugu) as deputy national chairman (south)
lyiola Omisore (Osun) as national secretary
Fetus Fuanter (Plateau) as deputy national secretary
Muhazu Bawa Rijau (Niger) as national vice-chairman (north central)
Mustapha Salihu (Adamawa) national vice-chairman (north-east)
Salihu Lukman (Kaduna) as national vice-chairman (north west)
Ijeomah Arodiogbu (Imo) as national vice-chairman (south south)
Victor Ton Giadom (Rivers) as national vice-chairman (south-east)
D.I. Kekemeke (Ondo) as national vice-chairman (south west)
Ahmed El-Marzuk (Katsina) as national legal adviser
Uguru Mathew Ofoke (Ebonyi) as national treasurer
Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa) as national financial secretary
Suleiman M. Argungun (Kebbi) as national organising secretary
Betta Edu from Cross River, national women leader
F.N. Nwosu (Abia) as national welfare secretary
Felix Morka (Delta) as national publicity secretary
Abubakar Maikaf, senator from Bauchi as national auditor
Abdulahi Dayo Israel (Lagos) as national youth leader
Tolu Bankole (Ogun) as special (persons with disability (PWD) leader
Ibrahim Salawu (Kwara) as deputy national legal adviser
Omorede Osifo (Edo) as deputy national treasurer
Hamma-Adama Ali Kuro (Gombe) as deputy national financial secretary
Nzo Chidi Duru (Anambra) as deputy national organising secretary
Yakubu Murtala Ajaka (Kogi) as national publicity secretary
Christoper Akpan (Akwa Ibom) as deputy national welfare secretary
Olufemi Egbedeyi (Oyo) as deputy national auditor
Zainab Abubakar Ibrahim (Taraba) as deputy national woman leader
Jamaluddeen Kabir (Zamfara) as deputy national youth leader
Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara) as national ex-officio (north central).
Sirajo Dahuwa (Bauchi) as national ex-officio (North East)
Allyu Ahmed Yako (Kano state) as national ex-officio (North West)
Aqunwa Anekwe (Anambra) as national ex-officio (South East)
Diriwari Akedewei (Bayelsa state) as national ex-officio (South South)
Bunmi Oriniowo (Ekiti state) as national ex-officio (South West)
Yakubu Mohammed Adamu (FCT) as zonal secretary (North central)
Mohammed Wali Shettima (Yobe state) as zonal secretary (North East)
Bello Goronyo (Sokoto state) as zonal secretary (North West)
Azobu Innocent Tapa (Ebonyi state) as zonal secretary (South East)
Ita Udosen (Akwa Ibom state) as zonal secretary (South South)
Vincent Bewaji (Ekiti state) as zonal secretary (South West)
Hadiza Aliyu (Kogi State) as zonal legal adviser (North central)
Dauda Chakpo (Taraba state) as zonal legal Adviser (North East)
Bashir Usaini Dutse (Jigawa state) as zonal legal adviser (North West)
Mayor Ogbona Earnest (Ebonyi state) as zonal legal adviser (South East).
Isma’il Kolawole Majoro (Oyo state) as zonal legal adviser (South West),
Ahmed Attah (Kogi state) as zonal organising secretary (North central),
Abubakar Adamu Musa (Taraba state) as zonal organising secretary (North East)
Salisu Uba (Zamfara state) as zonal organising secretary (North West)
Dozie Ikedife (Anambra state) as zonal organising secretary (South East)
Blessing Agbome (Edo State) as zonal organising secretary (south south)
Lateef Ibirogba (Lagos state) as zonal organising secretary (South West)
John Okoho (Benue state) as zonal publicity secretary (North central).

Read Previous

Don’t Give APC Presidential Ticket To Highest Bidders, Buhari Warns NWC

Read Next

Court Orders Final Forfeiture of N116m Constituency Projects Funds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *